me

April 12, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: ,

Wow….the last few days have been testing both emotionally and physically, but you know what.  God has been with me every step of the way.  I am learning that I may act like the ice queen but I am far from it.  I have emotions and feelings and empathy for people and I am a positive realistic person but I have let my reaction to my fear out way that.  I know I have I long way to go, but the last few days have proven that I am letting go of the past and looking forward to a bright future.   And, I have definitely not mastered stopping the fear dance.  I do knowledge it and halt it many times but only stopped it few times.  I do see how I deal with my fear button being pushed and I am working on stopping the anger and gripping because that continues the cycle of anger.

 

I do have a choice.

Entry Filed under: Starting over

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jbstoons  |  April 15, 2012 at 8:40 PM

    I really like this. What we need to realize is that we do have the choice of how to act or handle anything. We can turn it over to God and let him handle it. i look forward to coming back for more.

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  April 15, 2012 at 9:27 PM

      Thank you so much for sharing.

  • 3. 11th & 12th  |  July 17, 2012 at 12:52 PM

    one step at a time 🙂

  • 5. ~*MurElly*~  |  July 22, 2012 at 11:31 PM

    Its been a few months since you wrote this post.. Have you had any progress or change?

    • 6. sweetpea2200  |  July 23, 2012 at 7:54 AM

      Yes, I am. Thank you for asking. It is just a slow progress, and realizing that I am human and even with all this knowledge but at least, I can knowledge and deal with a appropriately.

      • 7. ~*MurElly*~  |  July 23, 2012 at 8:09 AM

        That’s good. It reminds me of Israel Houghton’s song “Moving Forward”.. Because God makes all things new, but we should always move forward in every step of newness rather than turning back and taking on our old ways. Or even just standing still. God is a very detailed God.. Just look around you at all his creation… And he cares about every detail of YOU as well. Be sure to talk to him often… He’s the best listener, and he likes to talk to. 😉
        I hope you always move forward. 🙂

  • 8. Boom Beach Resources Generator  |  June 17, 2015 at 6:02 PM

    Hi there! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know
    how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when viewing
    from my iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct this
    issue. If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Cheers!

    • 9. sweetpea2200  |  June 17, 2015 at 10:20 PM

      It is an option under the appearance, go to appearance, mobile then click yes on enable mobile theme


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
