April 17, 2012 sweetpea2200

Great review of the Kindle Fire

Right off the bat, I want to make it clear that this isn’t a “the Kindle Fire is better than the iPad post” because it’s not. I’ve had limited access to iPads and think they’re pretty rad, but I don’t own one because of the expense involved. I do however owned a refurbished Kindle Fire that Amazon sold at a discount price a few weeks back. My wonderful wife and darling daughter got it for me as a combined birthday and Father’s Day present.

I must say, I love this thing. I was a little worried that either the Fire or my iPhone would start feeling redundant because the only real difference is size, but I’ve found that I like checking and responding to email and looking at Twitter better on my phone which also benefits from being more carryable when I’m out and about. The main thing I’ve been…

View original post 810 more words

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. sweetpea2200  |  April 17, 2012 at 4:58 PM

    Pixel of Ink is a great site that monitors Amazon’s free books. I personally follow them on Facebook and they have a great selection on their various Facebook pages but you can also sign up for their email or twitter.

    http://www.pixelofink.com


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
