Downpour vs. my garden

April 17, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , ,

I am very grateful for the much-needed rain, but the downpour from second floor townhouse was brutal on my garden.  So, I jimmy rigged it temporary until I can test my solution.  Which is to build a frame out of two by fours in front of my garden to drape a tarp over the garden and in theory the rain will run down the tarp and not pour into my garden.

Entry Filed under: Gardening,Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bambirogers  |  April 17, 2012 at 12:21 PM

    Sounds like it will work!! I hope so!

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  April 17, 2012 at 12:23 PM

      Thank you, Bambi, I hope so. Crossing my fingers, I do not want to lose my garden.


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
