System Overload

April 17, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I am on system overload right now, because I am already on Facebook, MySpace, Farmville, word with friends, scramble with friends, Evernote, Dropbox, yahoo messanger, Google voice, and of course email. I have recently discovered podcast, blogs, twitter (still trying to figure it out), RSS feeder (I believe that is what it is called), Google+, and it is overloading my brain. I would like to find app (if there is one out there) that will track all of them in one spot and update automatically and notify me so I do not forget and miss something. I feel a bit out of date which is funny to me given the fact I am only 29, how am I going to feel in ten or twenty years. It is unbelievable the amount of information out there on the world wide web, but even I sit down to do my homework with my textbook and Google search. I generally reply on Google searches more than my textbook.

Entry Filed under: Internet

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer  |  April 17, 2012 at 4:12 PM

    It does get overwhelming. I don’t do a good job keeping up with everything. I use Google reader to keep up with blogs and podcasts. It has a link to Google+ too. I just try to hit Facebook and Twitter regularly, and of course, email buzzes me.

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  April 17, 2012 at 6:20 PM

      Thank you

      I am learning to use google reader, and any pointer you have would be greatly appreciated 🙂


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
