Burnt Dinner

April 23, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , ,

Well, dinner was not as successful as lunch.  I coated my chicken in a herbs, garlic, lemon and lime juice and put it in the refrig. to marinate.  Next, I cut up my veggies English potatoes, broccoli and squash.  They went in the refrig. to wait for the chicken to finish marinating.   Two hours later, I pulled the chicken out put it in on the pan and coated the veggies in the remaining marinated with some peppers to spice it up.  Seems logical, right, so I dumped the veggies on the pan with the chicken, set the timer and waited.  Thirty minutes later the chicken was done, but I really wanted my veggies to be a little brown on the top so I turned on the broiler that is where I went wrong.  I do not know how the broiler works or the time frame that it works in and I burnt up my veggies.

Entry Filed under: Cooking,Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bambirogers  |  April 23, 2012 at 1:43 AM

    The chicken looks good and the veggies don’t look that bad either. Were you able to eat or too burnt?

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  April 23, 2012 at 1:52 AM

      the potatoes were pretty good but the broccoli and squash was a bit dry.

  • 3. wiscomom  |  April 24, 2012 at 5:21 AM

    Ahh I am not the best cook! I dont know how the broiler works either!! I may have to check this out!! If figure it out… I will definitely let you know! It looks good though I agree!


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
