One proud Mommy

May 3, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , , ,

My munchkin and I have been butting heads for the last few days, and yesterday, it came to a head then the word stupid was used several times at daycare a long with a flying chair.  So, today, then I dropped the munchkin off at daycare, they were told to apologize to the class and the scene that unfolded brought tears to my eyes.  I assumed one apology to the whole class would do, however, the munchkin went to every student in the class, touched their shoulder, looked at their face and said, “I am sorry” in the sweetest kindest voice.  There are twenty plus children in the class, now that took courage and strength.  I was a very proud Mommy today, and I learned a lesson in the courage to apologize.  I believe many of us believe apologizing in a sign of weakness or defect then it is really taking the time to validate the other person and letting them know that regardless of what happened (who was wrong or right) there feelings are important to you.  Wow….is all I can say.

Entry Filed under: Blessing,Kids,Parenting,Parenting with the internet

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
