Thoughfulness for friends

May 3, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , , ,

It has been a rough few days as my munchkin and I have been butting heads and Tuesday night was a dozily.  First, I put the munchkins to bed early because we were all tired, however, they did not go to sleep but into my craft closet.  Normally, I can hear them moving around upstairs, however, Tuesday night, I only heard some light footsteps.  So, I headed up the stairs to hear the youngest say, “Oh, its Mommy, we better go hide.” My first thought was great they are up playing, second was which wall did they color on this time, but to my horror they were not playing or drawing on the wall but painting the floor, each other, all my craft supplies, the wall, and part of the bathroom.  I was furious, and yes, I spanked them which the oldest promptly laughed in my face.  So, I went back to my closet and dropped to my knees on the floor and cried like I have not cried in years because I felt so hopeless.  Why?  They know they are going to get in trouble, so why do it?  And, why not just go to sleep they were so tried?  Why me, God?  God, I cannot do this?  I was angry and hurt and I still have not been able to pinpoint the internal anger but God will show me then I am ready.  Wednesday was horrible, and my dear friend saw me struggling (I like to think all parents do at some point) and then we met up tonight at karate with our munchkins this shirt is what she handed me.  What an amazing friend, I have.  Thank you, for being to like and tender hearted.

 

Blessed to be a Mom…The hardest job

 

 

Entry Filed under: Blessing,Friends,Kids,Mothers,Parenting,Relationships

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. bambirogers  |  May 4, 2012 at 6:18 AM

    Aww … You are so welcome! We all have those times where we bump heads with our child and it seems like nothing can fix it. I am proud to be your friend and help when I can!! Love ya!


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
