The Atheist

May 16, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , ,

Okay, today, I did something, I probably should not have. In my search for more podcast to listen to, I came across an atheist podcast. Out of curiously, yes, I curiously will kill that cat, I listened. And, I was amazed that the guy on the podcast was a former pastor. I was blow away, I do not understand how you can experience the power of God only to turn your back on it, and small part of me wondered what deconverted him? Now, the amazing thing to me is that a few years ago or even a few months ago, I would have wanted to bulk up to him and send him this long letter telling him my personal experiences with God Almighty and others stories as well. My God is the true God. However, I am coming to realize or believe is that actions speak louder than words, and I can preach all day long or til I am blue in the face but none of that matters if my actions do not mirror my words. I should not be in church praying for forgiving after been out drinking, and sleeping around the night before and repeat this every Sunday. I believe we are to show Christ thorugh us, and not always be Bible thumping hell and damnation but show Christ thorugh our actions.

After, I started listening, all I wanted to do was just to say a prayer for the guy hosting the podcast and the guess on his podcast. Now, that only thing I have learned from this experience is that I am learning to be calmer and sit back an relax and not feel so offend. I am excited and that I just not let my button get push.

Lord , please heart their homes.

please exuse an typos and grammatical errors.

Written on May 16, posted today

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
