No Kids Allowed

June 25, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , ,

I got a call from the daycare to come pick up my sick child, which the way, has been fine all afternoon. I pick up both the munchkins around nap time so we got home and they wanted to take a bath. Well, no problem, I thought easier to get them to sleep. No, it did not work out that way, it has a big battle of Mom vs the Munchkins and mom lost. I laid down with the youngest and then it was a battle with the oldest one. So, I sent one downstairs and the other to my room. I was cooking and cleaning and trying to use the afternoon productively and then I notice that my oldest was not laying down on the couch, but had went upstairs. And, about that time the Munchkins came downstairs with a painting for me and covered in green paint. As a mom, I was totally excited, but then reality and oh man what did they paint this time set in. I ran up to my little craft area where I store my craft stuff and what do you know, no paint anywhere. I was really excited until I walked pass their room. They had been painting in their room and not only had they painted each other they painted the carpet of their room…..GRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!! So, the last time they did is I just sink in a pit of despair. However this time, I was armed with the fear dance and my button and controling my reactions and so on and so on. I did not throw a complete fit deciding it is probably not going to be the worst thing they ever do and this is water base paint so let see if I can get it out. I have to say, with the carpet cleaner and my homemade all purpose cleaner and the carpet looks amazing.

So, the new rule is: No kids allowed in Mom’s room, bathroom, and closet.

Entry Filed under: Kids

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
