Salad in a Mason Jar

July 7, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: ,

I was a picture of this on Pinterest and repinned it and went on my merry way, as I knew that I was running out of mason jars and I would be going to my Grammy who has a stellar full of Mason jars. I love mason jars and even more so in my effort to be greener. So here is my salad in a jar.

I put the dressing in the bottom, then the chicken, 1/4 strawberries, 1/4 blueberries, and then spinach to the top.

I used strawberry vinaigrette and Caesar vinaigrette and only half the serving size (one tablespoon) and I should have used the full serving. I am going to try and find recipes to make my own dressing.

20120707-091816.jpg

20120706-233156.jpg

20120706-233208.jpg

Entry Filed under: Green

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jorie  |  July 8, 2012 at 11:09 PM

    Adorable! Nice work! Makes me crave a salad.

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  July 9, 2012 at 8:55 AM

      Thank you, it does add fun to it

  • 3. eastwestfarm  |  July 17, 2012 at 5:50 AM

    How does it taste? Looks delicious.

    • 4. sweetpea2200  |  July 17, 2012 at 8:50 AM

      It actually is great. I did discover than the thinner dressing work the best like the vinaigrettes.


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
