Finally….An answer

July 14, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , ,

Nothing like getting a call for the hospital to schedule a test you had done in Monday. I assumed the hospital had messed something up then I heard the voicemail. So, I called back a bit peeved, because I had already had the test and they could not release the test report to me. And, do not quote the HIAPP (I believe that is correct) act to me, then you have faxed me my reports previously after signing in blood a long with copies of my ID and SS card and forms etc. I called them back with my cocky attitude only to be put in my place because my doctor had ordered second test. Now, I have been putting off this test for several months, because I was afraid it would show my girl parts are broken which would explain the several pain, I have had for the last year. A part of me wants to keep my options open if I do decide to have more children or at least one more someday, and then the other part is like really are you nuts. I love my children but I would never want to do it again a lone, and I am so blessed with the two children I have. And, I fought hard to get my OBGYN to listen to me that there is actually something wrong but, in the end, I gave up that fight and went to my family doctor and he did the girl examine (keep in mind, my family doctor is like a Grandpa, he counsel me and prays with us before leaving the office, so on and I have been seeing him for years) and then he scheduled the test. Which a postpone several times out of fear, the only reason, I did not postpone again was because I forgot and they called to remind me during my mini-vacation and I missed the call. Anyways, the test showed a mass which they are 95% sure in benign, however, I am that one percent or in this case five percent. I had seizures and nearly died while pregnant that is like a one percent chase. I need a second ultrasound in a month….hmmm, okay. My thought was just stick a needle in it and test the tissue that test only takes seven days to come back from the lab. Seven days vs thirty days and that is if my cycle does not swift, I am thinking the seven days. But then this is not my first time down I have been this road, in 2003 just after getting married, I had to have three massive blood clots removed from my uterus so let hope this turns out the same way, well, with me and all my girl parts in tack and working just in case I meet Mr. Right and we want to grow our family.

Entry Filed under: Health

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristina Williams Morris  |  July 14, 2012 at 12:32 AM

    Now you know that if having the two babies you have now almost killed you, it’s not smart to go for number three, four or ten! I hope your tests come out for the best though.

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  July 14, 2012 at 8:50 AM

      Yes, I do, but I truly believe it is in God’s hands and also, I do not want to want what I cannot have.

  • 3. Michelle  |  July 14, 2012 at 3:16 AM

    *HIPAA 🙂
    And you have *every* right to get your medical information, copies of tests, etc. Its a good idea to start your own medical file so you have your own medical records in case you seek a second opinion. This way you won’t have to sign waivers at doctors offices for release of records. Just make sure they make their own copies when you get your second opinion! You should see my file(s)! They are thick!! haha
    I wish you the best of luck with your tests. I hate waiting, and can understand why you wanted to have it done on the spot.

    • 4. sweetpea2200  |  July 14, 2012 at 8:51 AM

      Yep, I do, and they were just being difficult.

      • 5. Michelle  |  July 14, 2012 at 7:12 PM

        I am so sorry about that. Going through what anything like you are, that is the last thing anyone needs.


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
