Rough night

July 20, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , ,

Last night was pretty hard. I tossed and turned all night from this stabbing pain that runs straight through me and radiates up and down the right side of my back and finally at four am, I emailed my doctor for a way to stop it. If you know me, you know I try very hard to avoid all pain pills because I have seen to many people become addicted and I have a high pain tolerance so generally I can just tough it out. Finally, I got up did some reading and waited til it was time to get up and get ready for work. I got ready and the munchkins got ready but it was a rough morning without The Good Morning song cuz I turned it off and there was some arguing about shoes and then we were out the door. On my way, to work after dropping off my munchkins, I thought okay I can tough this out only three or four more days and I realized that many cannot just cannot tough it out for a few more days but have life long pain like fibromyalgia. I have been following a few blogger who are kind enough to share their journey with fibromyalgia and I am thankful for a better understanding of the daily struggles this disease has on my munchkins’ G’ma. I have also been able to better understand her struggles and strengths. Thank you for sharing your journeys.

Entry Filed under: Health,Life

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
