Being bald

July 31, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

A few things, I had learned about being bald, well, close to it.

First, shampoo does not lather, I thought I should just use less shampoo. Logical, right, less hair, less shampoo, nope, it does not work that way, so I just used my homemade body scrub on my head and it is soft as a baby’s bottom. Okay, not that soft but soft.

Second, not use your expensive microfiber towel on your head as it may cause tearing or sagging. My head is soft but feels like Velcro, hence why people people like to rub a shaven head and now my head.

Third, the feel of the air against my head is still pretty weird, but it has been 29 years since I have felt air on my head.

Fourth, I think my hair is growing before my eyes.

Fifth, I think, I have a rebound headache of sorts without the weight on my hair. Weird

Sixth, my hair was a great cushion then I hit my head in those tiny bathroom stalls.

Seventh, I feel very liberated, like GI Jane.

Eighth, and most important, the word is spreading so ask me about my bald head, and I will happily tell you.

Entry Filed under: Faith,Family,Friends,Kids,Life,Mothers,Relationships,Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. memyselfandkids  |  August 1, 2012 at 12:57 PM

    You got many lessons from being bald.
    Unfortunately, I am losing my hair naturally and only seem to be learning that I would rather not be.

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  August 2, 2012 at 8:48 PM

      Yes, I believe I do totally have a different opinion if this once permanent


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
