Lazy

September 26, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , ,

I have been very very lazy during the last month and a half in blogging. So, lets see if I can update you without writing a novel.

On August 13, I had surgery to remove my ovarian cyst and to treat my endometriosis. I do not know the severity of it as I have not been in to the doctor’s for my follow visit yet. I do know they removed my appendix also and dislocated my shoulder during surgery. I just thought it hurt from surgery, but the Lord directed me to my chiropractor who fixed me up.

I was out of work for three days which should have been four to six weeks, but I could not afford to be out that long both mentally and financially. I am recovering well. There were a few days, I over did it and pulled some stitches but overall doing well.

My sister got married this weekend and it was a wonderful wedding. We got some amazing pictures and I believe her new husband is a good guy and loves her very much. And, the whole family threatened his manhood if he ever hurts her, but I think he is a keeper.

I finally got to hash things out with my mom. I do not really know how to explain it without the drama but here goes. My mom and I are a lot a like and during my teenage years, I did not understand my mom and are relationship was strained. I learned years ago that my mom is my mom and she is the way she is and I am the way I am and we are not going to change the other and I let go of all the angry and bitterness. I did not know how to communicate that without hurting my mom’s feeling, anyways, the issue came about during the wedding prep and my mom and I had it out in a good way. I understand, now, where my mom was coming from now. The amazing thing is that God has been in control the whole time and up until recently I would not have been understanding or shown empathy, because my brain could not understand. God works on His time, and I am very grateful and blessed.

Entry Filed under: Family,Kids,Life,Mothers

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. memyselfandkids  |  September 26, 2012 at 8:44 PM

    Wow, you have alot going on. I hope you will be okay healthwise.

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  September 26, 2012 at 9:38 PM

      Thank you, I am feeling much better.


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
