Go to the throne

October 12, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , ,

“When you got a problem don’t go to the phone go to the throne”- Joyce Meyer

This statement was totally me. Every time, something happened in my life, I would call whoever was my best friend was and whine about it and all the previous events that had lead up to it and how I was just doing the right thing so why was the person acting this way. Hmmmm….starting to see my friendships did not last. Over the last two (four) years, during every phone call, I heard God speaking to my heart to just tell Him and He would handle it and ignored Him.

God was showing me to lead on Him and that whining was really just hurting myself by causing my heart to harden and turned me into the Ice Queen.

Go to God with your problems, lead on Him and do not let life harden your heart because thawing it is a long and painful progress but totally worth it.

Entry Filed under: Faith,Life

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. peepintomylife  |  October 12, 2012 at 5:40 PM

    very true 🙂

  • 3. peepintomylife  |  October 14, 2012 at 4:27 PM

    i’ve learnt 🙂 god will never leave us , either in joys or in sorrows 🙂 this post boosted up my thoughts 🙂

    • 4. sweetpea2200  |  October 14, 2012 at 5:22 PM

      🙂

      • 5. peepintomylife  |  October 14, 2012 at 5:26 PM

        🙂


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
