Just Material

November 21, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , ,

It is just materials. I use to want to hurry and advance in my career (to get a bigger check) to make more money so I could stop living paycheck to paycheck and would not be hurting it my munchkins child support was not paid. But as I was driving home one day dreaming of the things I could buy if I made more money (like a gunk for my munchkins, new SUV, a house or a rental house, more craft supplies, new clothes, lunch, Internet, MacBook Pro, iPad mini, cell phone, groceries budget without fear of how I am going to eat us this week and pay for gasoline…..you get the picture) and it hit me that even if I did made more money I had it already spent it (thinking all this stuff would make me happy and make me important) and I would still be living paycheck to paycheck or robbing Peter to pay Paul and these material items would only give me temporary happiness but not joy in my soul. I was so desperately looking for. What an amazing wake up call, so I have been trying to change my mind set to live within my wage as Dave Ramsey says and letting God fill my heart with the joy that I have been searching for in all this material stuff. I am learning to be grateful for what I (we) have and know that God meets my (our) needs and everything else is icing on the cheesecake. Now, this is the attitude, I want to pass, show, model, and share with my munchkins, family, and friends.

Entry Filed under: Faith,Life

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. memyselfandkids  |  November 21, 2012 at 4:07 PM

    Good message for Thanksgiving.

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  November 22, 2012 at 1:44 PM

      Thank you and Thanksgiving to you and your family


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
