Loss *updated*

November 26, 2012 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , ,

Prayers for a Loss

Today, while at church with my Beloved (not my Beloved anymore but that is how I am going to refer to him in this blog) received the call that his grandfather had passed away. I do not know all details of the funeral and viewing but I believe he had a stroke last year and has been suffering from *
*Alzheimer’s*. Please say a prayer for him and his family, I believe this is the third death in the family and he himself has loss three friends in addition. It is been a hard year, please keep them in your prayers.

As I was driving him to his parents house, I tried to be comforting but really are there words that express your grieve and sorrow for him and his family. Not in my experience, so, I just held his hand and reflected on my own loss of my grandfather and how he must be feeling and was there anything that was said that helped? I could not remember any words that helped so I just continued to hold his hand and pray for his and family’s comfort.

*Sorry, for the lack of spell check.

Entry Filed under: Family,Life

2 Comments Add your own


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
