2013 Goal-Budget

January 6, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , ,

I got my budget entered into my handy dandy iPhone app. I think it is called Budget. It is an app that allows you to do the envelope system. I got all my expenses and income entered, however, I cannot figure out where the expenses and income balance out. I do not want to run out of money before the end of the month, by putting more money in the envelopes than I have coming in. I am sure as the month goes by, I will get it figured and be able to twig my budget were needed. Since, I am going the envelope system, instead of actually putting cash in an envelope and leaving them on my counter, I am going use gift cards instead. I have an app called Balance which is just like a check registry in an app. I setup all the gift cards as accounts and have registered them on their websites. I also requested the gift cards be included in the iPhone passbook app (which I totally love) if not already. I would like password protection on the passbook app but my iPhone is password protected. Well, I am super excited to get my budget back on track and have less financial stress during 2013.

Now, the trick is the follow through, because even being a numbers and money person sticking to my own budget is hard. So, Lord, please continually remind me that life it not about all this stuff but You.

Entry Filed under: Family Finances,Life,Stress

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
