Getting go

May 20, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , ,

So, a few weeks ago on my way to pickup my youngest munchkin, had a break through moment. I was praying, crying and begging God to fix me. I was so angry because I felt that every time, God did a little work on me and I felt things would be okay, I would back slide. And, most of all, I did not understand why God was not helping me get rid of my angry, negative attitude and why He was not filling the hole in my heart only He could fill. And, I do not want to be judgmental, assuming the worst in people, but be the sweet nice girl next door who loves everyone whole hearty and rarely assumes bad in people. I wanted disparately for God to fill my heart. In those moments of desperation, I realized that my angry was with God. I was shocked, I have no true reason to be angry with God, I have been greatly blessed with two wonderful munchkins, family, friends, good job, my new puppy, a roof over my head, pretty good health, etc. as soon as I spoke the words, I felt a weight lift off my chest. It was totally and completely amazing, and since those moments I have felt God. My heart is not completely fixed, but I have hope in my heart of hearts.

Entry Filed under: Faith

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jbstoons  |  May 21, 2013 at 8:12 AM

    The ways of God are

    Sent from my iPhone

  • 2. jbstoons  |  May 21, 2013 at 8:13 AM

    The ways of God are amazing. I love the old church song. I stand amazed.

    Sent from my iPhone


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
