Prayers for Oklahoma

May 20, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , , , ,

20130520-233231.jpg

Sunday afternoon, I walked outside to the sound of thunder, yet there was no storm but a few clouds covering the sky. It was an eery quiet, as only moments before the wind had been tossing the trees limbs. I could still here the thunder, yet on storm. And, for a few seconds, I wish to be a child safe in my mom’s arms again, watching in amazement as a storm would roll through. I have always loved storms, well, the lighting amazed me, and thunder terrified me. There was something eery about the storm Sunday, and the sound of sirens made it more so. At least one twister touched out in Edmond, but the storm passed leaving trail of destruction and as Sunday rolled into Monday, the feeling continued. Today, was stuck in a thunderstorm on the way to get my munchkin, the Oklahoma metro area was pounded with rain, hail and severe wind, and then be a twisters much like the May 3rd tornadoes of 1999. I believe that one was eventually classified an F6, but I cannot remember official. Today’s, tornado, took a similar path through Moore today, I do not know all the details or does one else, as reports are still coming in. So, please, pray for Oklahoma as there have been at least three tornadoes in the last two days with more storms predicted tomorrow. Pray, Pray, Pray

Be still and know I am God. Ps 46:10a

Entry Filed under: Life

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. jbstoons  |  May 21, 2013 at 8:20 AM

    I’m praying for all involved.

    Sent from my iPhone


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
