Day 1

June 2, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Day 1

Today, have actually been pretty easy.

For breakfast: Rip Big Bowl
Lunch: Healthy Almighty Wrap
Dinner: Frozen Gnocchi with veggie meat crumbles and pasta sauce
And, of course, chocolate mousse with strawberries for dessert.

So far, it has been a pretty easy day. I apparently forgot to buy black beans, so my wrap was missed the black beans and I added to a full can of corn instead for half a can, but other then that it has been pretty good. I did open a can of mushrooms and actually liked them. I was so excited. I did add to much lemon juice of my homemade hummus recipe, but I made a mental note so, we are good. I did allow my munchkins to have pizza rolls for lunch with carrots and bananas as I am hoping to ease them in, well, at least until I get my bearings. I did not really like the gnocchi, but I toasted them with the broil, so hopefully them will not be as mushy. The chocolate mousse was great, mine did not set up well, but I used honey instead of maple syrup.

Day 1 was a success.

Entry Filed under: Faith,Green,Health

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wiscomom  |  June 2, 2013 at 10:35 PM

    Great job!! I have such a hard time sticking with eating healthy. We have tried cutting out a lot of snacks but I still feel like we haven’t done as much as we could! I might have to try some of this!!

  • 2. littleherbivore  |  June 4, 2013 at 1:59 PM

    I am doing the 28-Day Challenge too! Let’s keep each other going!


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
