Writing new chapters

June 4, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , ,

I had a dream to bring my family together with my munchkins daddy’s and his family. I know it would be hard work as everyone worked through our differences and past hurts. I wanted to give my munchkins a united front of one family, not Mommy’s family and Daddy’s family but their family. I wanted them to see that regardless of our past mistakes/choices/differences that our family can work through it and move on and that family is family, and not always blood related. Two or three months ago, I shared this dream with my munchkins’ grandmother, I was told that I was an ex, an ex for a reason, and had no busy in their lives. I was shocked, saddened and deeply hurt, I thought we were semi-friends. I also questioned God, as to why He could give me a dream of my heart only for it to have no hope of coming true and to be crushed. Then, Friday, then the storm hit, we went over there, and I saw she was right I am an ex, for a reason and there was no room for me. I felt so out of place that I could not wait to get out of there. It was sad but yet freeing experience. Another chapter closed. Then, this morning then the storms rolled through around four am, the first clap of thunder, I did not wake expecting, my ex to say, “it’s okay, go back to sleep,” First time, in what five, six, seven years? I do not know what the future holds for our families or if they will ever be intwined or what relationship God is growing, but He is in control. So, then, I start to worry about the future or my dream of our families bending, I stop, breath, and say, “Be Still, and Know I am God” Ps 46:10.

Entry Filed under: Faith,Family

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. memyselfandkids.com  |  June 5, 2013 at 1:26 PM

    Sorry your dream could not come true. I am especially but as you know, everything happens for a reason.
    P.S. I have not heard from you in a while over at my site – hope to hear from you again.

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  June 5, 2013 at 8:13 PM

      Sorry, I get your blog in my inbox, and it does not have a like or comment button since you moved. I did love hearing your highway speed chase for your phone.

      • 3. memyselfandkids.com  |  June 5, 2013 at 9:55 PM

        Actually, it has both. The like button is relatively new and the comment button has been there the whole time. Glad you liked the “speed” chase story.

      • 4. sweetpea2200  |  June 6, 2013 at 6:31 PM

        Your right, I just read to post, and it had a comment button. Guess, I just did not pay attention. Generally, my iPad reads the post to me. I am still missing the like button, but I will find it or maybe it is just not in the email.

      • 5. memyselfandkids.com  |  June 6, 2013 at 6:33 PM

        No biggy.
        Your iPad reads the post out loud? Cool. I am so technically challenged. Uggh.


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
