Keeping my mouth shut……

June 12, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So,I am one to vent my frustrations to my family and close friends to both vent, see if my response was justified and to feel vindicated, but this is not the way to go about it. For one thing, it gives the person listening negative feelings toward the one your complaining about, which they will have to deal with, and second, tarnish they reputation, and the main reason, is it is unGodly. So, my selfishness to vent is adding to the frustration of my family and close friends and is separating me from God. Wow….putting it that way is eye opening. Monday, I received a call and email from two people that can push my button faster than anyone. I was so angry Monday evening that I called my dearest friend and sister who were both unavailable which was a God thing, I believe because it is like Joyce Meyer says go to the throne not the phone. So, what did I do, I went to the phone, and God said, nope not this time. So, when no one answered and I knew better than to reply to the email in angry, and journaled to God my frustrations, but I still did not feel better just empty. I still did not have peace about it, and then my friend returned my call, I let her about talk about her evening while waiting for my chance to jump in about why I had called. As my mouth was running over the story, God was talking to my heart saying I believe you know better, and I was like I just want to feel vindicated and my friend will vindicate me. Now, in hindsight, I should have just put it in God’s hands and been patient because God will give my vindication. So, today, I begged God to give me the strength to keep my mouth shut and to respond to the emails and call with the facts needed and nothing else.

Great minds talk about creative ideas, average minds talk with things, and small minds talk about people. Anonymous

I do not want to have a small mind for God, but a great mind for God.

Entry Filed under: Family,Life,Parenting

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. memyselfandkids.com  |  June 12, 2013 at 6:03 PM

    It is so easy to vent which tends to stoke the fire. It takes strength to consider and keep a level head.

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  June 12, 2013 at 6:40 PM

      Yes, I discovered I can only do it with God’s strength


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
