Flood

June 19, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , ,

Well, today, started out rough with a crabby mommy and munchkins, then as we were leaving someone in an adjacent townhouse flooded my dining room (someone flushed a tampon and the drain pipe backed up into my townhouse). So, I moved my computer into the living room and put the buckets out that the maintenance crew left from a few weeks ago, and headed to work. And, today was the big meeting with the boss’s boss which I was six minutes late for thanks to the waterfall in my dining room. So, I had a choice to sit around having a pity party, or I could suck it up take responsibly for apology and move on and be grateful I saved my computer. So, in my new self, I sucked it apology and moved on know that whatever happens God will see me through.

Entry Filed under: Life

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
