Personal Responsibilty

June 24, 2013 sweetpea2200

Personal Responsibility

Okay, one of my pet peeves is not taking personal responsibility for your actions right or wrong. It absolutely pushes every button, I have. My thought is this, “Look, Dude, we all screw up, get over it, and move on with your life is not on hold. Do you think I like going to tell my boss (insert whomever here, boss, spouse, children, siblings, etc) that I made a mistake? Nope, but I am going to suck it up and tell my boss (whomever), because I would prefer to let them know, I messed up and have a action plan than a month or two later then they discover I messed up and then covered it up and now I am in deep poo. Dear Lord, please, give me strength, mercy, understanding, meekness to enact with this person in my life. Only You can lead the way in both my heart and theirs and please help me to keep my peace. Amen

Entry Filed under: Faith

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
