Angry Day

June 27, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well, today, was an angry day. Last night, I got a few text unexpectedly and then this evening, I had to review the meeting from last week. I kept my peace last week, but I seem to be losing it this week. I know it is because I wear my feeling on my sleeve, and although I am far from perfect it gets under my skin then people refuse to make responsibility for their actions and wrong doing in the event. What makes me angry is that yes, I have made many mistakes, but I am not the only one. So, can we get over yourselves and work things out because I seem to be the only one trying? I know life is all about relationships, but right now, I wish I could lock myself away in a B&B with whirlpool tub, my Bible, notebook, and have solitude with God, or just go sit on a rock on top of Mt. Scott and decompress. Dr. Gary Smalley is so right in his book The DNA of Relationships

20130627-230139.jpg (this is a picture of a diagram from Dr. Gary Smalley’s book, The DNA of Relationship page Page 778, large print kindle version). because when you push my button and hurt me, I instantly want to hurt you much worse than you hurt me. I am excellent at hurting back because I do it on the sly, not that, that is something to be proud of as I am not. I am very grateful for this book that I first read ten or so years ago, then I was trying to save my marriage. I did not save my marriage but I saved myself and began to understand myself and have peace. I also can stop and evaluate why I am angry. Is it really that person, or that they pushed my button? So, I believe it is time to use the power of one and regain my peace. I will start with apologizing to my sister for snapping that her. I cannot worry about other people’s actions and reactions, but I can take control of my actions and reactions. I guess that is another thing, is that I want validation for taking control of my button (and not be a crazy woman, you know the kind I am talking about, because very few people have yet to see me truly angry), instead of condemnation. Now, I am feeling better already.

Entry Filed under: Family,Life,Relationships

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. memyselfandkids.com  |  June 28, 2013 at 9:27 AM

    The line you wrote above is so true: I cannot worry about other people’s actions and reactions, but I can take control of my actions and reactions.
    It is hard not to react when you feel wronged.

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  July 5, 2013 at 10:25 AM

      I am so sorry, I missed your comment. Yes, it is.


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
