All-Natural Hair Gel

August 6, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , ,

All-Natural Hair Gel

I have naturally curly hair that uses a ton a hair gel.  Hair gel for this head of hair is expensive and since I am going green that hair gel is even more expensive and not really eco-friendly being in a disposable plastic bottle and not really all natural.   So, I searched the net for a natural hair gel I could make at home cheaper and eco-friendly.  

1 c. water
1/4 c. flaxseeds

bring water and flaxseeds to a boil and cook about three to five minutes, stirring continually until the mixture is stick looking and then pour through strainer and you have natural homemade hair gel.  I added chamomile to the water then boiling (like tea) and then when cool Lavender oil and aloe vera gel.  Youtube a video on flaxseed hair gel, I watch several before I actually tried it.  I overcooked my first batch and it was so sticky that it would pour through the strainer, but the second batch was awesome.

Guess what, it works.  And, it is amazing and cost like twenty cent to make with just the flaxseeds and water.   If you add all the other ingredients it is more like fifty cents a batch but the catch is you have to send fifteen to thirty dollars buying the ingredients up-front depending on where you buy them. 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. memyselfandkids.com  |  August 7, 2013 at 10:27 AM

    I should have such problems.
    Did you see this post I wrote? http://larrydbernstein.com/stay-on-my-bald-head/
    Check it out – it will make you laugh.

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  August 7, 2013 at 12:47 PM

      Yes, I loved it.

      • 3. memyselfandkids.com  |  August 7, 2013 at 12:48 PM

        Cool. So, you know what I mean.

      • 4. sweetpea2200  |  August 7, 2013 at 6:51 PM

        Yes, I do miss my bald head from time to time.

      • 5. memyselfandkids.com  |  August 7, 2013 at 9:26 PM

        You had an option – it’s not the same!

      • 6. sweetpea2200  |  August 8, 2013 at 7:05 AM

        You are correct. It is not the same.

        So, what is different about your blog when it is delivered to my email it does not include the whole post in the email anymore?

      • 7. memyselfandkids.com  |  August 8, 2013 at 7:12 AM

        I did that on purpose. I want people to click in. It gives me a better sense of how many people are actually reading the post.

      • 8. sweetpea2200  |  August 8, 2013 at 7:04 PM

        😦 But that means, I have to click several buttons to get my iPad to read your post.


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
