Shock of a Lifetime

August 6, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , ,

Shock of a Lifetime

So, I few weeks ago, I got the shock of my lifetime, well, my life so far, and I am only 30.  I will not go into detail but then I first heard I could believe it.  I wanted to call this terrible person up and give her a good talking too.  Then, the shock and disbelief set in.  I can be pretty good at keeping my mouth shut, but I have limits until my children and family it threatened.  So, I got off the phone, many the two calls I needed too, and turned off all electronic devices and went to lunch with some old co-workers which I had planned two months ago.  I was excited that I did……No, GOD maintained most of my peace.  I know God is in control and will see my family through this.  I do know that it will cost me a very dear friend of mine and my youngest child their best friend, but God is in control.  I do not know what other valleys and mountains lay ahead, but I know God is going to be there every step of the way.  I know that this is only going to strength my relationship with God, because His strength will be the only thing to get me through it.

This week is VBS at my church and the theme is Facing Fear, Trusting God from 2 Timothy 1:7-For God has not given us a spirit of fearfulness, but one of power, love, and sound judgement.  That verses is what I need that day a few weeks ago hear, today and through the rest of this trial.

 Philippians 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Romans 8:28 – And, we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

Romans 12:14 – Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse.    I did not want to hear or see this one, but it showed up, so Lord, please, show me how to whole heartedly forgive this person and be a blessing.  Lord, please, keep my lip and teeth closed prevent my tongue from cursing.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
