Strong-willed

August 15, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , ,

I left lunch today, not angry, okay for about ten second, because ultimately my parenting is being attacked. But, I know in my heart I am doing the right thing and we will get through this stage (learning then their strong-will is good and then to let go. Something, I still struggle with) which is something both my munchkins will have to go through. Today, I needed a break from the parenting advise. Mainly, because I wanted to scream that my child is not your child and your tactics do not work, but unless you have a strong-willed, stubborn, sweet, heart fill of love child, you cannot understand. Generally, I just blow off this advise off, however, I just had this conversation Saturday with a friend and the angry is still fresh. And, part of people giving me advise is my venting my frustration with my oldest munchkin, who is just like me. I know how my munchkin’s brain works, however, knowing how to deal with it is as a parent is another thing. I did read a book called, “you can’t make me, but you can persuade me” which has given me a great understand of myself and taught me how to relate to my munchkin. As, I sit here on the patio, thinking about how frustrating the last year was and dread the coming one, a few thought are clear.

My munchkin will be great
I will continue to fight for both of them, even against popular belief
God will see us through this, as this is just a stepping stone in His plans for us
What a blessing, I have in both my strong-willed children

Now, my prayer is that God reminds me of this then strong wills battle it out. :). Thank you, Lord, for the topic of lunch today. You do bless us through our struggles.

Entry Filed under: Family,Kids,Life,Parenting

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. memyselfandkids.com  |  August 15, 2013 at 10:49 PM

    Curious who is offering this advice. Anyway, if you don’t want the advice then ignore it. Why does it have to be such a big thing? What am I missing?

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  August 18, 2013 at 2:43 PM

      Sorry, for the delay, I was out of town. It is really not the advise, it is that I wear my feelings on my sleeve and it felt like a personal attack

      • 3. memyselfandkids.com  |  August 18, 2013 at 3:52 PM

        No problem. Sorry it was a rough go.

      • 4. sweetpea2200  |  August 25, 2013 at 6:02 PM

        no, it was truly a blessing.


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
