Blessing of Friendships

August 25, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , ,

Friday night, I had a conversation that ended badly.  I did not know how badly until about an hour ago, however, instead of being sad or angry or throwing a poor me party, I was able to stop and see even through I lost (the friendship end) a friend, what a huge blessing that friend and their family was been on me.  Regardless of how the friendship ended, I have truly been blessed and those blessings will go with me throughout my life.  I have learned: how to be more positive on the outside, thankful, truly began to love with prejudice, letting go, being less prideful, and faith.  I am sad but mainly joyful because I have learned so much over the last year.  God has blessed me through the people He has placed in my life.  Friday night as I drove home, I asked God why I cannot have that friend that you are best friends with through your whole life and knows you inside and outside and He did not answer directly.  I already knew the answer, when I have a dear friend, I tend to go to the phone instead of the throne.  I mean God is that friend.  He knows me inside and outside including the number of hairs on my head.  He brings the people into my life for reason if and then they leave is He’s plan, too.  God is always here and knows the desires of my heart and I do not have to wonder, if I follow Him, He will give me the desires of my heart.  “Delight yourself also in the Lord, and He shall give you the desires of your heart.”  Psalm 37:4 NKJV  And, even through the friendship is ended they are carried in my heart, because they were in my path for a reason.  Again, the God’s hand guiding me, I am going to remember my blessings and forget any negative feelings that Satan will use to deceive me with.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
