Dear

August 25, 2013 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , ,

I do not know what to say.   On July 9, the thread of trust was broken, but I have learned so much from the roller coaster of emotion that followed.  I have gone from wanting to: scream in angry, curse in disbelieve, cry at the pain, sadness, and lost, walk away never to look back, hatred and a broken promise, kick myself for trusting, find help for the eating disorders, holding a hand as someone who has been there, talked about my hopes, dreams, and plans on raising the munchkins.  I had valued your ideas, opinions, and experiences as I do my own mom.  I cannot say that I am happy at the untruths told as the munchkins have been the ones hurt the most, but The Lord has used and my other relationships to show me a little understanding of the true meaning of love.

Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. (I Corinthians 13:4-7 NKJV)

With God’s help, I am going to let go and think of this experience as blessing like Laura Story song Blessing.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
