I Want Chick-Fil-A

March 13, 2014 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I had the choice to go to Chick-Fil-A with a friend, tonight, but since it is not in the budget……….I had to decline, but it was so hard.  Since this is generally, how we hang out-at Chick-Fil-A with our munchkins on family night.   I so wanted to go, and in the interest of full disclosure I did cave at the end of the conversation, but thank the Lord they had already eaten.   It was a hard decision but an easy one too, because there is a light at the end of the tunnel and a purpose for being in the tunnel.  Since, we were able to get home early, we were able to go riding again this evening, hooray.  It is was still pretty awesome, but bit harder.  Yesterday, I was zooming, even had to circle back a few times, but today felt like running a race.  I was wheezing and couching with that burning in my chest, telling my body it is too out of shape to be doing this.  I could not believe it.  Then, I was in college, I use to ride ten miles a day, so what happened?  Life, I got married, was poor, sold bike, marriage fell apart, then had munchkins, but now we are going to get back in the swing of things…….super excited.  Well, my brain is.  If the only fitness ability, I pass out to my munchkins is a love of ride then I will call it good.  So, that wraps up the day.

Entry Filed under: Faith,Family Finances,Friends,Parenting

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
