Weekend

March 16, 2014 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , , ,

I believe my weekend was pretty productive.  I got my garden build , my farmhouse table are most done (drill ran out of my juice), worm compost setup, watched a season of Murder, She Wrote in and read two books.   I did not give out on my bike ride today, but I did get an amazing peaceful relaxing night ride last night.  It was better than jumping in the swimming pool on those 120 degree days, with the cool breeze against my skin.

Image

12 by 2, me trying to maximum my cubic feet

Image

About 70 worms went in garden, and the 230 in the compost bin.

Image

Almost done, building my farmhouse table…..Thank you, Ana White

The best part to the day, teaching my kids about the worms.  At first, they were not going to touch them but then as I showed them digging into the garden they thought they were pretty cool.   They spent the rest of the day checked on the worms, it was funny.  I just hope that the birds do not eat my worms.

 

Entry Filed under: Family,Gardening,Kids,Life,Parenting

3 Comments Add your own


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
