Massage Therapy

March 17, 2014 sweetpea2200
Tags:

I have always wanted to be a massage therapist since, I was a teen but I did not believe it would be lifelong career.  I like giving massages, but after a few hours my thumbs would start to hurt so I did not believe that I would be able to make a career out of it.   Then my sister told me that they teach you to use more than your thumbs, and since then the thought of becoming a massage therapist has been sitting on the back burner.  But, I have recently decided to check it out because that could bring in a good income part-time to help my debt snowball, and someday turn my dream into my business. So I checked out a few schools, and submitted my application, and I have to say I am totally nervous because a lot of ducks are going to have to line up for this to happen.  The biggest is finding an affordable (translation: dirty cheap, reliable, and trustworthy) babysitter for my kids while I am in evening classes that will fit my budget, debt snowball, and allow me to cash flow my school.  But, I believe that if God is going to open this door then He is going to line all the ducks up in a perfect row.  Praying for wisdom and guidance as I walk through decision, but knowing God has my back is priceless.

Entry Filed under: Blessing,Faith,Family Finances,Health,Life,Stess

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
