My Cheese Was Moved

March 24, 2014 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , ,

I was inspired by listening to Dave Ramsey’s radio show to improve my platform as an employee and team member.   I know that I can be an extremist from zero to sixty and sixty to zero in three seconds.  The reviews and endorsements on the book “Who Moved My Cheese,” are raving, and being credited with saving jobs, careers, marriages, and so on.  I was so enthused to read it, that I purchased it from Barnes and Noble at the higher in store price instead of the cheaper online price.  As I began reading, my balloon sprang a leak and with every word read, my bewilderment grew.  How could this book be credited with saving jobs, careers, relationship, etc etc?  Now, since, I hate quitting, I read on.   Towards, the end of the story, was were it clicked, “Who Moved My Cheese?”  Duh, if I would just ask myself “Who Moved my Cheese?, Which direction do I go to find it?, Where their warning sign?”  All in all, this is a liberating book, that allows a bit of humor, when evaluating a situation before jumping head first into the deep end.  I highly recommend this book to everyone, and I look forward to purchasing “Who Moved My Cheese for Kids”

 

I got to apply the who moved my cheese question this weekend.  Saturday morning, I had plans to stop by Target return few things, stop by the garden center for help with my citrus trees, and then pick up a book from Mardels and then a that Lifeway.  As, I was driving down the road, I heard a pop then my transmission did a weird thing, followed by the check engine light.  Hmmmm….I prayed that we would make it to Target and then to Autozone.  The test revealed a transmission issue that only Dodge could fix.  I am sure, you see where this is going.   “Who moved my Cheese, was the question on my mind and praying that my semi funded emergency fund would cover the cost.   And, praise God it did, and I was not freaking out that I am back at the beginning of baby step 1.  Praise God, that I had my emergency fund.

 

Have you read, “Who Moved My Cheese” or “Who Moved My Cheese for Kids”?  I would love to hear your stories.

Entry Filed under: Faith,Family,Family Finances,Life,Relationships,Stess

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
