How to Kill 11 Million People by Andy Andrew

March 26, 2014 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Hmmmm……I book on how to kill eleven million, why would I read a book like that. But, after hearing an interview from the author Andy Andrew on EntreLeadership podcast, I was intrigued. Again, was so ecstatic to read this book, I called three different bookstores when Barnes and Noble did not have the book locally. I so wanted to know what the secret is to facing issues with your opponents and actually achieve more than arguing. I have known for years that, I am not going to change your opinion and you are probably not going to change mine, but how do you work together, if there is not a win-win mentality . Andy Andrews did not go into detail of how to work with your opponent but stated repeatedly that the truth is what is important.  It also makes me ponder my involved in my local, state, and federal government.  To be perfectly honest, I vote, but that is about as far as my involvement goes.  I have tuned the world out, because it is depressing and my opinions or ideas are not going to change Washington or stop world hungry. Who wants to hear about the wars, school shoots, gang fights, the trillion-dollar deficit (Obama, you need to listen to Dave Ramsey and get our country on a super tight budget), Obamacare, recession, murders, politics, the party lines, liberal, republican, democrat, conservative…..you get the picture.   Andy Andrews answers to the questions in the back of the book, caused me to stop and think more than the actually story. It was because of people like me, that just sat back and ignored the issues, for whatever reason, are guilty of the crime too. I am a bit ashamed to say that I am part of the problem and that I need to stop blaming Obama, stand up, and demand our leaders to lead with integrity and honor.   When did we become a nation, divided? A nation are lying leaders? I ponder what old Abe Lincoln is thinking about now.  He fought to keep our nation together because he knew we could not stand divided.  What is the old saying, divide and conquer?  Growing up watching shows like Knight Rider, Matlock, StarTrek (the Next Generation), Murder, She Wrote, Walker, Texas Ranger, I always wanted to be the one who stood up to the bad guys, even if I was in danger.  Now, as an adult looking back, I let fear and discord settle in my spirit instead.  I believe now is the time to be involved, because to change a town, city, county, state, country, and the world starts with me.

Entry Filed under: Book,Faith,Life,Politics

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
