God are YOU there?

June 3, 2014 sweetpea2200
Tags: , , , ,

Have you ever wondered if God was there?  Over the last several days, I have been praying for answered to various questions, and I got nothing.  I mean I know God is there but I feel so lost and empty sometimes.  So, is God just sitting back to see if I have learned the lessons to be able to handle these situations?  Am I missing the answer? Why does the valley seem so empty?  I what to believe God is here with me in this valley but I do not feel Him.  I feel sad, scared, frustrated and a lone.  Then, I do cry out to God for direction……nothing.   I know the Bible says, God is will us through the valleys (Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Ps 23:4) but why cannot a feel Him?  How can I follow God then I cannot hear or feeling His presence in my heart?  How do I know the steps to take?  Is this where my faith comes in?  Or, maybe this is my lack of God knowledge?  Or, maybe Satan is blocking the message, in hopes I will rumble.  I do not know.  I do know that our hearts can deceive us, and that no matter what I feel God is here and that even if I make the wrong decisions through this valley He is still here.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LScott  |  June 3, 2014 at 8:07 PM

    You quoted, “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.” You are clearly in need of comfort. While you walk in this valley, seemingly alone, you must weild God’s rod and God’s staff. Find comfort in your mind. Try to relax physically and mentally. Close your eyes and meditate in silence. Feel the presence of the living God. It commands your every breath as it commands your entire existence. Let all despair fall away, let it go. Be at peace. God is always with you. Focus your mind. Balance. Harmony. Peace.

    • 2. sweetpea2200  |  June 3, 2014 at 8:38 PM

      Yes, after writing this blog, I felt a thousand times better and sat a marveled at how awesome God is.

  • 3. memyselfandkids.com  |  June 6, 2014 at 10:59 AM

    I don’t see how you can’t wonder sometimes. I think it is normal.


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
