Picked the Wrong house

March 16, 2015 sweetpea2200

To the man whom broke into my home:

You picked the wrong house, I have no valuable processions except a laptop and a
gun. Well, I guess you could have taken the tube TV setting in the dining room floor,
but, honestly, I would have just giving it to you. The only reason it is in the dining
room is that I cannot lift it to take it on the curb. Just an FYI, not everyone answers
the door at ten thirty at night and you were in my backyard; you had to have seen the
light on in my room. You might want to rethink your game plan; the only thing you
got from me is: sense of urgency to submit my app for my CCP, need for more target
practice, need for more training with my weapon and self-defense, and fear. I have submit my app,
been for target practice (my aim is getting better), enroll in more training classes
and research which range membership to purchase, and taken up archery
as well. As for the fear, I will face that head on. I will not allow the victim mentality to win. I have lived far to long in fear at the hands of my ex who is/was a cocaine
addict. You have nothing on him. I actually thought you were him at my door,
hence, why I did not answer the door then you rang. I cursed then you kicked my door in because I thought he was kicking my garage door, and I was pissed. I even
opened the door, to tell him exactly what I thought about his tantrum, because I
refuse to give in to the fear he invokes. Then, I saw the door was kicked in, I
wondered if this was a scare tactic or one of his buddies.  And, n
ow, as I sit here writing this blog with weapon security in my pocket and the
hopper search for someone overhead, I have a need to pray for you. I do hope that
God puts someone in your path to change your path. Because the life you are living
has got to suck. I know the hell my ex put me through, but I know it was nothing
compare to the hell he has put himself through. My heartbreaks for him and you,
plainly, because God did not put your on this earth to terrorize and vandalize people. I
do not know your story, part of me wants to know, what lead you down this path of
crime.  Maybe this was your first crime and it’s failure will turn your life around.
Na, this is reality not a Hallmark movie. Look, I do not care about your past; I care
about your future because as long as your breathing there is hope. So, I am going to
ask everyone, I know, to pray for you and my ex, for God to break your hearts, because regardless of your past, God loves you.  God can turn your life around, and I believe that is better than the alternative.

So, I ask my readers to say a prayer for this guy and my ex.  

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. themorningstar3  |  March 17, 2015 at 8:22 AM

    Glad you weren’t physically hurt. Prayers for all.

  • 2. Jennifer  |  March 20, 2015 at 2:58 PM

    Well said!

  • 3. An Open Letter | In Jenni&hellip  |  March 20, 2015 at 3:03 PM

    […] You see, living in fear is a choice. You can choose to tremble in the dark, or you can choose to face it head on. Also, making the decision to equip yourself with a lethal weapon does not come from a place of hate. Sometimes you even pray for the bad guys. Go read the whole thing. […]

  • 4. Old NFO  |  March 21, 2015 at 11:50 AM

    Done and done. Glad you’re okay.


Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
